skip navigation
Home League Scores Standings Leaders Advancements News Information Contact


Week 21 Games

Matchup to Watch

Hudson Crusaders (2nd tie) @ Dells Ducks (2nd Tie)
Ducks lead series 2-0

The battle for 2nd place in the MN Division continues with a 3-game series in the Dells.  The Ducks stout defense allowed just two Crusader goals all season.  The Ducks have won 8 of 10 divisional games played since the last time these two matched up on November 9th and are riding a six game win streak, Hudson has won 14 of 16 games in that stretch with both of their losses coming against the #1 Rochester Ice Hawks. The Ducks roster two of the leagues top goaltenders Sandro Aeschlimann (A) and Jared Young who split time between the pipes.  Hudson rosters four league top ten points leaders Peter KaravosDennis AnderssonJustin Ruedebusch and Andrew Willner.  A must see series between two of last years final four participants.

MnJHL Overall League Rankings

Crusaders 2nd 6th 1st 1st 4th
Ducks 4th 1st 10th 4th 3rd

League Standings

Who rose? Who fell?

January 24th

Larry Pezzuto - Illiana

Week 20 Top Performers

2015-16 College Commitments/NAHL Advancements

Player Team Advancement
Kyle Gonzalez Hudson Crusaders Minnesota Magicians 2 games
Soren Colstrup Steele County Blades Coulee Region Chill, NAHL current
Tyler Harkins Wisconsin Rampage Surry Eagles, BCHL current
Bryce Kamenick Steele County Blades Janesville Jets, NAHL 1 game
Matt Millendorf Dells Ducks Trinity NCAA D3 2015-16


Game Win Streak - Rochester Ice Hawks & Illiana Blackbirds -15
Consecutive games with a goal: Drew Cleereman & James Pyle -9
Consecutive games with a point: Tyler Harkins -24
Consecutive games with a hat trick - Andrew Willner -3
Consecutive shutoutsSandro Aeschlimann (A) -3
Consecutive wins-goaltender: Sam Nelson & Cody Stein -8

December Players of the Month

New to the MnJHL

Jordan Pitlick, F

In 7 games Jordan Pitlick logged 5 goals and 3 assists including 2 game winners.  The Minnesota native in his first season with the Lakers is currently averaging 1.14 points per game while riding a 5 game point streak.