skip navigation
Home League Scores Standings Leaders Advancements News Information Contact

Dispersal draft results announced

05/19/2010, 2:33pm CDT
By Nick Clark/MnJHL Director of Media Relations

The Minnesota Junior Hockey League announced Tuesday, May 18 the results of its dispersal draft from the now-departed Wisconsin Mustangs.

Wisconsin officially withdrew its membership from the MnJHL Monday, May 17.
Tuesday, the Mustang players with MnJHL eligibility were selected by the eight MnJHL teams in a dispersal draft. Here is a list of where the MnJHL rights to those players selected were drafted.
Minnesota Flying Aces:
F Michael Baker (Durand, Mich.)
F Joseph Colletti (Hunting Woods, Mich.)
F Mathew Keith (Whitefish Bay, Wis.)
D Cody Kohn (Courtland, Minn.)
Edina Lakers:
D Dalton Betzen (Charleston, S.C.)
F Mike Filippo (Apple Valley, Minn.)
F Thomas Kaznowski (Cary, N.C.)
D Jake Wentz (Bismarck, N.D.)
Hudson Crusaders:
F Josh Brod (Mundelien, Ill.)
D Devan Maki (Spooner, Wis.)
F Alex Riveness (Hastings, Minn.)
F Ryan Ronowski (Fowlerville, Mich.)
Minnesota Owls:
F Cory Denback (Trenton, Mich.)
F Derek Harrison (Forest Lake, Minn.)
G Jon McLean (Eagan, Minn.)
D Derek Mussey (Janesville, Wis.)
Minnesota Wildcats:
G Jeff Dunaisky (Cloquet, Minn.)
D Donnie Roberts (Spooner, Wis.)
F Dan Smith (Hermantown, Minn.)
Granite City Lumberjacks:
D Steve Hughes (Goodrich, Mich.)
D Jordan Passino (Howell, Mich.)
F Stanley Ptak (Howell, Mich.)
Rochester Ice Hawks:
D Kevin Lander (Brighton, Mich.)
F Grant Mindt (Bismarck, N.D.)
F Mark Williams (Duluth, Minn.)
Twin Cities Northern Lights:
F Dillon Mershon (Deer Park, Wis.)
F Niklas Porter (Sweden)
D Tyler Wilson (Anchorage, Alaska)

Tag(s): News